3DS Returned in time for the Holidays

Picture says it all.

Me and my Repaired Nintendo 3DS

Most of you might not be aware of this if you missed the video I did mentioning this last month. Like the DSi, DS Lite and DS before it, the Shoulder buttons on my Nintendo 3DS decided they didn’t want to work anymore. To add injury to insult the A, X B and Y buttons decided to start to fail on me. It cost $100.84 but I shipped my 3DS across the continent to Redmond, Washington to be repaired by Nintendo. I ended up getting a new Warranty and Serial Number for my handheld in the process.

One thing I couldn’t help but notice is an empty space where an App once was. I can’t remember for the life of me what that spot once held but if I can’t find any trace of what once was once there it was likely removed in a system update or something.

They not only fixed my system but they replaced the Upper Screen cover, which also fixed the Inner Camera problem I’d been having. Basically I couldn’t take pictures of faces using the inner camera due to a scratch or blemish blocking most of the lens. They replaced the whole thing. I wish they didn’t change the time and date on my 3DS but thankfully the date was reset BACKWARDS, not forward.

I give the Repair Job a 10/10. I got the system back within the timeline promised and they went the extra mile and cleaned the system’s exterior.

My Friend Code is unchanged, by the way. Click on the Contact Info Link on ANY of my blogs–this one included–for  my 3DS info.

As a reminder, here is the list of my 14 3DS games. It will not change until I buy Fire Emblem Awakening when it’s released in February:

  • Crosswords Plus
  • Harvest Moon 3D: A Tale of Two Towns
  • Metal Gear Solid 3 3D
  • Kid Icarus Uprising
  • The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D
  • Super Mario Land 3D
  • Dead or Alive Dimensions
  • Tales of the Abyss
  • Samurai Warriors Chronicles
  • The Michael Jackson Experience 3D
  • Ridge Racer 3D
  • Harvest Moon 3D: A New Beginning
  • Tetris Axis
  • Heroes of Ruin

 

This entry was posted in Blog, News, Nintendo 3DS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

