First Look Review: Bravely Default (Nintendo 3DS) – UPDATE

I got the full game yesterday. I’ve updated this post so I’m Reblogging it.

Aurabolt's Game Blog

Update 2/15/2014

I bought the full game last night via the Nintendo eShop on my Red 3DS.

The game itself was released a week earlier. I held off getting it because I didn’t want to get bottlenecked by the thousands trying to buy the game from the eShop. The only thing I can compare it to is when Nintendo initially planned to release the Poke Bank App on the day after Christmas and the servers slowed to a crawl due to all the traffic (LOL!).

See below for my review of the Demo and the game’s core mechnaics, which are unchanged in the full version of the game. I didn’t update the text to reflect the passage of time in case you’re wondering.

For those looking to buy this game, I HIGHLY reccommend you clear the Demo first. Like both 3DS Entrian Oddyssey games and both Denpa Men games, data …

View original post 1,047 more words

This entry was posted in Blog, Brendan Aurabolt, Nintendo 3DS, RPG, Serene Adventure, Video Games and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

