Games I bought over the Summer

Almost forgot to make the list. This list is by console every game I bought in July and August. Remarkably, I didn’t spend much time playing video games this summer and when I did, it was usually one of my handhelds I was playing.

And now, the list:

 

PS3

  • Assassin’s Creed Ezio Trilogy (AC2, Brotherhood and Revelations)
  • Mass Effect Trilogy (ME 1, 2 and 3)
  • Persona 3 FES

Vita

  • Injustice: Gods Among Us: Ultimate Edition (All DLC content included on the game card)
  • Assassin’s Creed: Liberation
  • Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified
  • Ragnarok Oddyssey ACE

Nintendo 3DS

  • Harvest Moon: Hometown Story
  • Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
  • Steel Driver
  • Sweet Memories: Blackjack (eShop Game)
  • Azure Striker: Gunvolt + Mighty Gunvolt (2-for 1 eShop Deal)
  • Pokemon AlphaSapphire and Omega Ruby (preordered both games)
  • Super Smash Bros. 3DS (preorder)
  • Persona Q (preorder)

Nintendo DS

  • Nintendo DSi + FFTA2 + DQM2 (Gamestop Promotion)
  • Pokemon HeartGold (Just the game)

Nintendo DSi Ware

  • Anonymous: Notes from the Abyss (All four chapters)
  • Amida’s Path

I actually held off buying Notes from the Abyss when they were first released because I didn’t like the idea of the game being cut in four just to maximize profit gain. And then I actually started playing it. Quite possibly one of the coolest ideas ever in gaming history. Basically, a single save file can be shared across all four games.  Having trouble getting past a boss in one game? Just load up uoir file in another, get better weapons/skills and then go back later ^_^

In light of the reveal of the New 3DS I’m now forced to buy that console. Unlike before though, I won’t trade in one of my 3DS consoles in exchange. Even though very little is known about the New 3DS, chances are good I’ll end up buying it. I still refuse to buy the Wii U though. Nor have I forgotten saying the 3DS would be the last Nintendo Console I buy. The New 3DS is being marketed as an enhanced version of the 3DS and I am treating it as such. The Wii U is marketed as a completely different console (which it is) so…yeah. Basically the N3DS is to the 3DS what the DSi is to the DS.

 

This entry was posted in Brendan Aurabolt, Nintendo 3DS, Nintendo DS, Playstation 3, Playstation Vita, Serene Adventure, Video Games, Vita and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

