It’s been a while since I last posted a review

Mostly because I’ve been busy playing video games. Most of the games I bought over the summer I haven’t even played yet. Mostly because I have been focusing on finishing the Atlus RPGs I am playing on the 3DS and PSP (Persona 3 Portable, Persona Q, Etrian Oddyssey Untold 2 and Record Breaker). In the case of P3P I’m actually on my second playthrough. The first time I did it as the Male Protagonist. This time, it’s as the non-canon Female Protagonist. I will write my review of the game once I finish the playthrough.

Speaking of Persona, I also preordered Persona 4: Dancing All Night Disco Fever Edition last night. It comes out later this month. The $80 Special Edition release of the game comes with a ton of goodies, hence the additional $30 (The standard version is $50). This is the first time I have ever bought a Special Edition version of a video game so…yeah. I figure why not. I also FINALLY bought Persona 4 Arena Ultimax (Ultra Suplex Hold) for the Xbox 360 last month. Such a fun followup to the original XD

Due almost entirely to limited free space on my computers, I’ve started moving away from PC gaming. When I have the extra money for it, I will buy my second Vita, likely in early November. I was originally planning to buy a second PSP Go but Gamestop is taking preorders for the Aqua Blue colored Vita, which is going to be released on November 6. Given the PSP Go is limited to 16GB while I can buy a 64GB Vita memory card, the tradeoff in cost is worth it to me.

I already figured out how I’m going to use the second Vita: I will use it to mostly play physical my Vita games while my current one will be used to play the digital games I bought on it. My digital one stays home while the physical one travels with me. Of course, I will also use the opportunity to transfer movies from my PS3 to the new Vita, making room for some games I’ve been looking at for some time. My 250GB storage is down to about 25GB now so…yeah. I figure I can free up 30 to 40GB in video files alone with the second Vita. I did entertain the idea of buying another PS3 that has more storage since prices have been going down but it’s not like there’s anything actually wrong with my PS3.

Back on topic, more reviews will come once I finish the games I am playing. Expect to wait a while, though: I am working 5 days a week again so I don’t have alot of free time until Christmas XD

This entry was posted in Blog, Brendan Aurabolt, Nintendo 3DS, Persona 4 Golden, Playstation 3, Playstation Vita, PS Vita, Serene Adventure, Video Games, Vita and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

