Nintendo Switch launches; Breath of the Wild released

https://i0.wp.com/download.gamezone.com/uploads/image/data/1214059/article_post_width_breath-of-the-wild.png

The main reason I’m making this post is because I have a bit of breaking news I meant to share earlier this week: I bought a Wii U. In other news, I also bought a New Nintendo 3DS at the same time (WOOT!) and moved everything from my Blue Ambassador 3DS to it.

Due to some technical issues I’m still trying to figure out, I’m not able to transfer my Virtual Console and Wii Ware games from my Wii to my Wii U console. My problem is likely due to my having bought the console Used: The console didn’t come with the Wii Transfer App and I have been having connection issues in trying to download the App to the Wii U. I linked the console to my My Nintendo Account via my AmbassadorĀ  New Nintendo 3DS so I’m locked in more or less (LOL).

Like the Sony consoles, My Nintendo transactions are shared across the linked 3DS and Wii U consoles. That said, I don’t plan to repurchase anything I already bought on my 3DS or Wii on my new Wii U. LOL that would be wasteful spending. Apple and Sony still do what NintenDON’T: Not forcing you to buy more than one copy of a purchase on another console with the same account. All the VC games on my 3DS? I’d have to BUY THEM AGAIN on my Wii U. Hell no I absolutely will not.

For those who are wondering, I own the following Wii U games already:

  • Super Smash Bros. Wii U (of course)
  • Hyrule Warriors (Of course)
  • Tokyo Mirage Sessions FE (couldn’t resist)
  • Star Fox Zero + Star Fox Guard (2 for 1 deal)
  • The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild (Goes without saying)

…I anticipate making 5, maybe 7 more purchases for the Wii U. All physical games of course. Tempting as it may be, I refuse to buy the GBA Virtual Console games I don’t have already out of principle: They should’ve been released on the 3DS or at the very least the New Nintendo 3DS. “The 3DS is not powerful enough to run GBA games”? Yeah right. My Ambassador GBA games say otherwise. LOL.

I got the Deluxe 32GB Wii U by the way. I don’t think I will buy an External HDD or rather not if I can’t fix my Wii Transfer problem. As an aside, this is the 2nd time a Legend of Zelda game was released on two home consoles: Twilight Princess was the last one 10 years ago. It was released on the Gamecube and the Wii. I got the Gamecube version of Twilight Princess. Still need to finiah actually (!). As it happens, an HD release of Twilight Princess as well as Wind Waker are on the Wii U. I got the Wii U version of Breath of the Wild but the difference is when I bought the Ganecube version of Twilight Princess, I had already bought a Wii at the time (?!).

I don’t own a Switch and as of right now, may not buy one until info about the Unnamed Fire Emblem title announced last month uis revealed. I buy consoles for specific games, not just because it’s a new console.

https://i0.wp.com/static1.businessinsider.com/image/580a1c54c5240220008b60de-2400/nintendoswitchbothways.jpg

…Moving on.

I bought my Wii U for a few specific games and I own 3 of them: Super Smash Bros., Tokyo Mirage Sessions FE and Hyrule Warriors. Three of the other games I’m looking at are Mario Kart 8 (of course), Bayonetta 2 and Warriors Orochi 3 (Game never gets old to me lol). Oh and Skyward Sword before I forget. I would be very surprised if I own more than 10, maybe 12 Wii U games total being honest. I already plan to just play my Wii games on my Wii (for now) so…yeah.
Finally: I’m definitely going to buy a PS4 in mid-April or early May. I have a personal matter I will need to deal with before making that purchase but it’s definitely happening. Depending on how I do with my part-time job later this year, getting an Xbox One this summer isn’t out of the question. The two Tales of games on the PS3–Berseria and Zestria–are what I’m after plus the yet to be released Persona 5. LOL.Save

This entry was posted in Blog, Brendan Aurabolt, New Nintendo 3DS, News, Nintendo 3DS, Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Wii U, RPG, Serene Adventure, Video Games, Visual Novels and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

