Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia’s DLC will cost more than the game itself?!

https://i0.wp.com/enthusiast.gg/images/posts/BE2AFA03-84EE-400A-8A58-6619C71BBFBF.jpeg

…Yep.

Serenes Forest broke the news yesterday: The DLC Content for Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadoes of Valentia COMBINED will cost $53.50. If you want to say $9.50, you can buy the season pass for $44. As a reminder, the game costs $40 minus the DLC. The Alm and Celica Amiibo 2-pack costs $20. If you want all the DLC and the Amiibos you’re sending $104 or $113.50 in total, the price of the game included.

The obvious “WTH Nintendo?!” aside, most players will likely cherry-pick what DLC they get as usual. Yours truly will buy them all usual. It’s worth it to me. I have already alotted the necessary funds in my eShop account to buy the Season Pass when the game is released on May 19. That’s two weeks from tomorrow ^_^

To recap, all of the DLC in Fire Emblem Awakening costs $44. I own two copies of it–Physical on my Ambassador 3DS and digital on my other 3DS. I also have A physical copy of both Conquest and Birthright as well as the other campaign digital and the digital-only third campaign, Revelations. $20 per campaign so that’s $80 total. Oh and yes I have all the DLC times two so…yeah.

Again, it’s worth it to me. There was an 18-month gap between when I bought my first copy of Awakening and the second. I bought Birthright and Conquest at the same time. I haven’t yet decided if I will buy a second copy of Echoes but it won’t be later this year (LOL).

This entry was posted in Blog, Brendan Aurabolt, Fire Emblem, New Nintendo 3DS, News, Nintendo 3DS, Preview, Serene Adventure, Video Games and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

