UPDATE 5/27/2013: Lots of Retro Games in the Dealers’ Room at Anime Boston

My reccommendations are Game Underground and Level Up Gaming. They know how to sell games. As I said in this post on Anime Boston’s forums, as long a VideoGamesNewYork sells games for the prices they do I will NEVER buy from them.

I bought a Navy Blue Game Boy Advance SP for $20 and two GBA games for $5 (Riviera The Promised Land) and $8 (Super Street Fighter II: Turbo Revival) apiece from LUG on Friday, which were all in really good condition. Both are repurchases I swapped at Anime Boston two years ago. That brought my GBA library up to 7.  On Sunday I bought Super Mario Advance 4, Sonic Advance 2 and Lost Magic (Nintendo DS) from Game Underground. Total was $25 for two while the third was free due to their 3 for 2 deal. At one time, I had 32 GBA games and 3 GBA systems. While I don’t plan to have anywhere near that many GBA games and systems again, there are a few more GBA games I’m definitely going to buy…again.

Here’s the list of games I now have:

  • The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past + 4 Swords
  • Dragon Ball Z: Legacy of Goku II
  • Dragon Ball Z: Buu’s Fury
  • Tales of Phantasia
  • Final Fantasy VI Advance
  • Riviera The Promised Land
  • Super Street Fighter II: Turbo Revival
  • Super Mario Bros. 3: Super Mario Advance 4
  • Sonic Advance 2

And here is the list of GBA games I’m looking to get to finish my collection:

  • Super Mario Advance 2 (Super Mario World)
  • Guilty Gear X
  • The Phantasy Star Collection (Contains the first 3)
  • River City Ransom EX
  • Fire Emblem 7: The Burning Blade/Rekka No Ken (Just Fire Emblem in the US)
  • Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones (I have an Ambassador 3DS but I want a physical copy as well)
  • Metroid: Zero Mission (Reboot of the original game)
  • Golden Sun
  • Golden Sun: The Lost Age
  • Shining Force: Ressurrection of the Dark Dragon
  • Castlevania Double Pack: Aria of Sorry and Harmony of Dissonance
  • Final Fantasy IV Advance
  • Final Fantasy I & II: Dawn of Souls
  • Final Fantasy V
  • Final Fantasy Tactics Advance

Of course most of them are popular games and some will definiately be harder to find than others.  I’m going to email both stores and  ask if I can order as many games from the list they have in stock. My DS Library is in much better shape in comparison. I’m only looking for six games:

  • Chrono Trigger (easy find but hard to find cheap, lol)
  • Eragon (extremely hard to find the DS version)
  • Final Fantasy III
  • Final Fantasy IV
  • Final Fantasy Tactics Advance 2
  • Final Fantasy XII: Revenant Wings

All except the first would be a repurchase as well (LOL!).

As I said in my Blog post about the Xbox One, I’m more or less done with Console gaming. I’m even considering buying a new Gamecube so I can play my Gamecube and Wii at the same time. I’m sure I’ll get a PS3 as well at some point and then that’ll be it for me in terms of consoles. I’m just going to stick with handhelds from now on. I’m getting a Vita when the price goes down eventually and then I’ll be set =D

About Lavon Samuel Davis

Been blogging with Wordpress since 2011.
This entry was posted in Anime Boston, Blog, Game Boy Advance, News, Nintendo DS, Retro Gaming and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.